Yoga There are 7 distinct kinds.

  • Post category:Yoga
  • Post comments:0 Comments
You are currently viewing Yoga There are 7 distinct kinds.


One of the best things about yoga is that it is gentle on the body. Anyone, regardless of health level, age or gender, can do it. Even people with previous injuries or physical ailments can do yoga. You have the option of gradually starting to do some of the easier things and then progressing in more difficult situations. For those who are fit, some yoga offers a more rigorous workout, so there is something for everyone. What kind of yoga is it?

Contrary to popular belief, yoga is not just a program. There is much more to it and a wide variety of different types of yoga to choose from, although in the West, the practice is often referred to as yoga, as Western teachers combine. a few ways and create their own. and their intentions.

Traditionally, there are 6 different types of yoga practiced around the world, but 7 if you include a new form, Bikram, which is sold in many places and is very popular.

  • 1. Hatha
  • 2. Raja
  • 3. Karma
  • 4. Bhakti
  • 5. Jnana
  • 6. Tanta
  • 7. Bikram

So let’s go more than any yoga form and what it includes:

1. Hatha yoga

  • Hatha (sun meaning) is Yoga’s version in Western Hemisphere with two important principles to promote:
  • meditation
  • Update hard and body
  • Meditate to understand that search is up to you and as you get healthy and higher, you will see that fit the best. Most people are following lotus. Your legs are used to make your legs go. Left legs in the thighs on the right leg on the left. The energy in the body is increased by using different conditions focusing on the energy flowing through your body. It is about bringing positivity and healing into your body.

2. Raja Yoga

  • Raja (king) is a little harder than Hatha, but similarly, he also needs management and personal training, as he seeks to gain understanding and understanding. It is also known as classical yoga or Ashtanga yoga and focuses on meditation, mindfulness, and mindfulness training. According to the eightfold path in the teaching of learning, there are 8 legs, or parts, of Raja yoga:
  • 1. behavioral training
  • 2. Self-limitation
  • 3. Focus
  • 4. Meditation
  • 5. Breathing Control
  • 6. Nhazi
  • 7. Impact resistance
  • 8. Ecstasy
  • Raja yoga seeks to control the waves of thought and calm the mind, ultimately allowing you to fulfill yourself.

3. karma-yoga

  • Karma (discipline of action) is usually called doing the same thing by doing good or hurting others. In the word yoga, Karma means unselfish practice, and practicing this type of yoga, you should liberate yourself and serve others unselfishly. Karma yoga is based on Hinduism and was founded by Bhagavad Vita. The main purpose of this type of yoga is to cleanse the mind and heart, removing negative energy and negative thoughts. An important part of Karma yoga you must understand is that you must learn not to indulge in the consequences of your actions because this will lead you to freedom from fear and grief.
  • As you can see karma yoga is more spiritual than physical and there are no specific poses tied to this type but rather about using the best postures you have.

4. Bhakti-Yoga

  • Bhakti is for the love and faith of God and is also a form of spiritual yoga, where one devotes time to all living things, including man, forgiving and forgiving. O similar to karma yoga. The type of love that this type of yoga focuses on is:
  • 1. Materialism
  • 2. Human love
  • 3. Spiritual love
  • The Bhakti translation is from the Hindu scriptures and there are 9 principles to follow:
  • 1. Sravana (listening)
  • 2. Kirtana (Oto)
  • 3. Smarana (Remember)
  • 4. Pada-Sevana (service provider)
  • 5. Arcana (Worship)
  • 6. Vandana (pay tribute)
  • 7. Dasya (served)
  • 8. Sakhya (friendship)
  • 9. Atmanana (getting itself)
  • Bha to Yoga’s next to the transition more than the poses.

5. Jnana yoga is a kind of yoga that focuses on the mind

The Hindu Lauder to know the truth and genuine wisdom is Jnana, also known as Gayana Yogu. It focuses on cleansing the mind and releasing unhealthy energy from the body and mind. Through this type of yoga, you are taking the path of understanding

  • Jnana can be followed by all the other yoga methods and uplifting experiences everyone has, allowing you to meditate more fully to understand the truth.
  • Jnana yoga focuses on three main principles or principles:
  • 1. Viveka (way of understanding oneself)
  • 2. Net-Net (eliminating false money and materialism)
  • 3. Vicara (final understanding of self-understanding)
  • These principles allow the yogi to follow the correct path to gain accurate knowledge or truth about himself and his life. It is also more meditative than physical.

Yoga Types Explained

6. tantra-yoga

  • Tantra (expansion) is a type that most people are interested in because it focuses on activeness desire and activeness well-being. It teaches learning by self-transcendence through programming. It is about knowing your body and expanding your mind so that you can attain all levels of consciousness. The rituals performed take place in the feminine and masculine aspects of each person and this is said to be the only way to awaken the spirit within.
  • Although activeness is one of these rituals, it is not the main part of tantra yoga. Some experts recommend an unmarried life.
  • There are tantra yoga poses in which couples can work together to enhance their activeness and achieve a unique kind of connection in their relationship, but it can also be done individually, called Kundalini yoga.
  • Tantra poses are similar to traditional poses like Descending Dog and Warrior, but they require relaxation and the ability to push and thrive. pelvis tilt, yab-yum, and Hercules are other Tantra yoga practices.
  • This type of yoga is good for physical and mental awareness.

7. Bikram-Yoga

  • Bikram yoga is not included in the 6 traditional styles that are often talked about, because it is a relatively new type of yoga, but it should be described as its popularity has increased. It’s also known as Hot Yoga.
  • Developed by Bikram Choudhury it has 26 positions and two types of breathing exercises. This type of yoga is practiced in a very hot room with a temperature of around 40 degrees Celsius or 105 degrees Fahrenheit.
  • This style of yoga is more physically demanding and entails injuring the body by overindulging in HotDrinks while training and strengthening the body. Other heat also helps to alter the body’s elasticity and vitality, thus reducing injury, stress, and reducing stress.
Please follow and like us:
Tweet 20

Leave a Reply